Helt insnöad på Blindside..

Har länge lyssnat på Blindside - ett svenskt kristet metal-band. Deras texter, wow, de är verkligen så sjukt bra. De sjunger ganska uteslutande om Gud, Jesus och mycket om Den Heliga Anden, som annars ofta trillar bort i kristna texter.(När vi inte pratar om direkt lovsång dvs)

They won't see the fire you have lit inside of me.
They look up to the stars and wonder where you might be.
They look up.
Without realizing they're standing in the palm of your hand.
I can't explain or understand.
I just love you.

It's common knowledge that; you've been dead for a while.
It's well known that the cross is only a burden with pains and trials.
But thinking how come my shoes are so light, how come I can walk for miles?
And still, just love you?

So I think I'll stay, caught up in silent prayer, cause I believe in silence.
Our hearts speak the same words.
So why don't we just walk along the shoreline with our silent song?
Cause I believe in silence.
Our hearts speak the same words, the same words.

We have to prove that our love is real, over and over again.
But let them think what they want cause I know It'll never end.
Cause I know when it began.
And my heart still pumps twice as fast whenever you walk by.
Cause I still love you.

So I think I'll stay, caught up in silent prayer, cause I believe in silence.
Our hearts speak the same words.
So why don't we just walk along the shoreline with our silent song?
Cause I believe in silence.
Our hearts speak the same words, the same words.

Smärtan och glädjen som blandas i den här låten, det är fantastiskt. Otroligt vackert.

Kommentarer:
Postat av: Samme

Nu har ju jag inte lyssnat speciellt mycket på blindside frånsett ifrån just den skivan, men Silence måste vara en av deras bästa låtar. Den skär sig så underbart ifrån den andra musiken de gör. Klockren!

Postat av: Mattias

Det är iaf en sjukt bra låt :p

2008-01-14 @ 21:25:10
URL: http://keff.blogg.se

Ny kommentar:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback
hits